Whatever This Is – Episode 4 – The Daredevil Podcast

Sooooo this only took me 2 months to edit. I am very quick. I’m sure starting law school will really speed this process along.

00:50 – DAREDEVIL!!

12:33 – A CHALLENGER APPEARS

I wrote this and then listened to myself make the same joke in the audio. At least I’m consistent.

20:08 – Supergirl

We also talk about the proliferation of comic book movies/TV shows in general. I don’t think audiences typically ‘burnout’ on a genre in the sense that there’s so much of one thing that it becomes boring. Rather, I think a really popular genre spawns many works that are just bad and the longer it remains popular the more bad stuff gets created until no one wants to see that particular kind of bad stuff again. Sure, people may get tired of a story concept, but if you have a good story and interesting characters that usually overcomes any genre fatigue. I think the huge number of romance novel fans can attest to that – and the fact that comic books have remained popular for so many years.

35:15 – THIS AMERICAN LIFE HAD A STUPID EPISODE ABOUT SUPERHEROES THAT WAS ALSO DUMB

48:03 – Finally a topic not about comic books! (Broken Age)

1:05:38 – And we segue into Kickstarter funding

Leave a Reply

